Making Ice Castles and Lots of Thanks!

Our students enjoyed creating ice castles on the day before Christmas break. Thank you to all the families for sending in sugar cubes, frosting, other yummy candies and supplies. Special thanks go out to Mrs. LeMasurier, Mrs. Hudzik, Mrs. Rhodes, and Ms. Suprenant for all their help with the project. Having so many hands made the work go much smoother and I really appreciated the help! While I am thanking people, I would like to thank ALL the families that gave me wonderful gifts for Christmas. It was very thoughtful of you! I am grateful for your generosity and for sharing your children with me this year!

IMG_1467 IMG_1465 IMG_1464 IMG_1462 IMG_1461 IMG_1460 IMG_1458

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1457

 

 

 

 

Here are a few examples of the finished projects!

I think we may have some future engineers and architects in C-8!

IMG_1497

Cecily spells out a “merry” message for us all!

IMG_1496

Fatima really gets into her work….wearing her frosting!

IMG_1493

Kendra was very proud of herself!

IMG_1491

Salvatore used his Italian heritage to create a “Colosseum” style ice castle.

 

One thought on “Making Ice Castles and Lots of Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *