A question for you…and a favor!

images

I shared our classroom blog with Principal Smith and she was really pleased that we are using this as a form of home-school communication this year. She did ask me if  families had posted comments. When I was doing Schoolnotes, I was able to tell if families had viewed the page. While I find this blog better for sharing information and photos, I find myself wondering if families are viewing this blog and finding it interesting or useful.

I would like to ask you to please post a comment on any of our blog posts by clicking on the speech bubble in the right top corner of any post. This will give me (and Principal Smith) a better idea of how many people are actually viewing our classroom website. As a thank you for doing this, any child whose families posts a comment will receive a homework pass!

10 thoughts on “A question for you…and a favor!

  1. Is there an email notification option for when the site is updated? I check the site now and then but also check 7 schoolnotes pages and receive two text updates from teachers. Thank you for keeping us informed and sharing what is happening in class. Love the pictures too.

  2. I am using the free version of Edublogs and I would need to pay to get EdublogsPro in order to have notifications sent. I try to update the Homework page daily. I make blog posts when I have something special to share. I will attempt to send out an email via the school email when I update with a new blog post (other than daily homework). The photos are one of the reasons I switched from Schoolnotes. I can post photos within my blog here on Edublogs.

  3. Hi Maureen!
    I never forwarded the photos from last years field trip! Is there an easy way to share on this site or would you rather me send them to you separately?

    Andrea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *